Service & Engineering

  • Snow routes and snow emergency levels
  • Winter weather alert signup
  • Recycling opportunities, including leaf, waste, and plastics recycling, and waste drop off.
  • Protection of public water system
  • Permits information
  • Ongoing and future projects
  • Timelines, maps, and more

Upcoming Meetings & Events

View a meeting or event for more information, including an agenda or minutes.

Also check out the Parks and Recreation Calendar and Enjoy Oxford Calendar.

Memorial Day - Offices Closed

Monday, May 27

Independence Day - Offices Closed

Thursday, July 4

Labor Day - Offices Closed

Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving Day - Offices Closed

Thursday, November 28

Day After Thanksgiving - Offices Closed

Friday, November 29

Christmas Eve - Offices Closed

Tuesday, December 24

News

Spring and Summer Yard Waste Schedule

Thursday, March 14, 2019—Oxford residents may dispose of brush and yard waste (no grass) at their curb side on normal refuse pick-up days free of charge.Brush must be tied in bundles no longer... Read More

Pilot Food Scrap Recycling Program to Begin Soon

Friday, March 1, 2019—FOOD SCRAP COMPOSTINGWHAT:  The City of Oxford is offering a pilot program for residential recycling of kitchen food scraps for composting.  A central drop-off... Read More

Winter Sidewalk Maintenance in Oxford: Frequently Asked Questions

Tuesday, January 15, 2019—Why shovel my sidewalks, if snow will just melt anyway?Sidewalks are essential to how Oxford residents get to school, work, and shopping. For some walking is choice, but... Read More

RFPs, RFQs and Bids

Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Friday, March 22, 2019 - 5:00pm
Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Friday, March 8, 2019 - 10:30am
Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Friday, March 8, 2019 - 10:15am