Service & Engineering

  • Snow routes and snow emergency levels
  • Winter weather alert signup
  • Recycling opportunities, including leaf, waste, and plastics recycling, and waste drop off.
  • Protection of public water system
  • Permits information
  • Ongoing and future projects
  • Timelines, maps, and more

Upcoming Meetings & Events

View a meeting or event for more information, including an agenda or minutes.

Also check out the Parks and Recreation Calendar and Enjoy Oxford Calendar.

Christmas Eve - Offices Closed

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day - Offices Closed

Wednesday, December 25

New Year's Day - Offices Closed

Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Offices Closed

Monday, January 20

Presidents Day - Offices Closed

Monday, February 17

Memorial Day - Offices Closed

Monday, May 25

News

Rumpke 2019-20 holiday trash and recycling collection schedule changes

Tuesday, November 26, 2019—Thanksgiving 2019Oxford waste and recycling collection provider Rumpke will not be delaying collection during the week of Thanksgiving 2019.Christmas 2019 and New Year's... Read More

Annual Leaf Pick Up Program has Begun

Tuesday, November 5, 2019—The City of Oxford will begin the annual leaf pick up program on Monday, October 28, 2019 Leaves should be raked to the gutter for pick up by City crews, except in... Read More

RFPs, RFQs and Bids

Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:30am
Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:30am
Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:00am
Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 11:00am
Opening Date (for Sealed Bids): Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:30am