City Council

City Council represents the citizens of Oxford in the Council-Manager style government. The seven-member council sets city policies, establishes city goals, and oversees and approves the annual budget.

City Council appoints the City Manager, Finance Director, Law Director and members of boards, commissions, and committees.

Read the Rules of Council »

Comment on City Council Agenda Items

Watch Archived Meetings Online

You may watch archived meetings via Oxford On Demand.

How to Run for City Council

The Butler County Board of Elections website has information about petition filing and campaign finance requirements. 

The first and third Tuesday of each month
Meeting Location: 
Member Term Limit: 
Four years


Title Name Term Ends
Mayor Mike Smith November 2021
Vice Mayor William Snavely November 2023
Councilor Glenn Ellerbe November 2023
Councilor David Prytherch November 2021
Councilor Chantel Raghu November 2021
Councilor Edna Southard November 2021
Councilor Jason Bracken November 2023