Community Clash

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Will you reign as our first Clash Champions?

Team & Participation Rules

Participants: Any person age 6 and older is welcome to participate. (However, please
understand that some challenges will be difficult for younger participants). Participants
under the age of 18 must have a parent-signed waiver prior to competition.
*All participants must be listed on only one team roster.

Teams: Teams must consist of 4-8 participants. At least 75% of participants on each
team roster must live or work within the Talawanda School District. Additionally, each
team roster must meet the following minimum guidelines:
-At least one Baby Boomer or older (Age 53+)
-At least one Generation X (age 33-52)
-At least one Generation Y (age 18-37)
-At least one Generation Z (age 6-17)
-Up to 4 additional team members of your choice, at least 6 years old (max 8 team members).

Team Names & Uniforms: Each team is responsible for creating their own community-
appropriate team name. Uniforms are not required, but teams may also design and wear
community-appropriate uniforms, headbands, team flags, etc. of their choice.

Games: Participants will compete in a variety of “backyard” style games and challenges
These games may include, but are not limited to, Slingshot Cornhole, Obstacle Races,
Puzzle Challenges, Trashcan Pong, All Sports Golf, Tug-of-War, Skillet Toss and Eating

Participation: Each team member, regardless of the size of your team (4-8 participants)
must compete in at least half of the games or challenges. All games require multiple team
members to compete; there are no individual contests.

Location: Community Clash will be held rain or shine at the Oxford Community Park.

Scoring: Teams will earn points based on where they place in each event. At the conclusion
of the event, the team which has earned the greatest number of points will be crowned the
Community Clash Champions for 2017!

Prizes: Prizes will be awarded to our 1st, 2nd and 3rd place overall teams.

FREE REGISTRATION! Please register by July 22nd!