Environmental Commission

The purpose of the Environmental Commission shall be to promote and foster an awareness of environmental issues in the community, insure the consideration of environmental quality through community programs, and provide information to the community. The Commission also advises, reports, and recommends to City Council on environmental issues referred to them by Council.

Consists of seven members; one being a member of City Council, one appointed by the Planning Commission as an ex-officio member, plus five citizen members appointed by Council, three of which have educational and/or professional experience in the environmental field.

First Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM


Title Name Term Ends
Councilor Chantel Raghu December 2018
Member Jon Ralinovsky June 2022
Member Vincent Hand June 2019
Member Madeline Maurer June 2020
Member Andor Kiss June 2020
Member Wright Gwyn June 2022
Planning Commission Representative Shana Rosenberg December 2018