Welcome to Oxford, Ohio

欢迎  Bienvenue  स्वागत  ようこそ  환영합니다  Aya  स्वागतम्  Bem-vindos  Bienvenida  Chào mừng bạn

View the Oxford Parks and Recreation Program Guide in Flipbook format.
  • Make a request or report a problem
  • Check status of requests
  • Watch recorded City Council, BZA, and Planning Commission Meetings

Upcoming Meetings & Events

View a meeting or event for more information, including an agenda or minutes.

Looking for other Oxford events? Check out the Enjoy Oxford Calendar.

Toddler Tuesdays Open Gym

Tuesday, November 7

Civil Service Commission - Canceled

Wednesday, November 22 | 5:30pm

Thanksgiving Day - Offices Closed

Thursday, November 23

Day After Thanksgiving - Offices Closed

Friday, November 24

City Council Organizational Meeting

Tuesday, November 28 | 7:00pm

Oxford Holiday Festival

Saturday, December 2 | 9:00am

News

New commercial building codes now in effect

Monday, November 6, 2017—The Ohio Board of Building Standards has adopted new codes for commercial, industrial, and multi-family dwellings, effective November 1, 2017. As of... Read More

Update to the City of Oxford's Electric Aggregation Program

Monday, October 30, 2017—At the October 17, 2017 meeting, Council authorized the City Manager to sign an amendment (#2) with American Electric Power (AEP) for the procurement... Read More

BZA meeting times changed to 6:30 PM

Monday, October 23, 2017—Effective Wednesday, November 1, Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) meetings will begin at 6:30 PM.

Annual Leaf Pick Up Program to Begin

Tuesday, October 3, 2017—The City of Oxford will begin the annual leaf pick up program on Monday, October 23, 2017.Leaves should be raked to the gutter for pick up by... Read More

New residential rental smoke detector requirements for 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017—Smoke detectors save lives!The current Oxford Property Maintenance Code requires a photoelectric smoke detector in each bedroom and a... Read More

RFPs, RFQs and Bids

Submission Deadline: Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 10:30am

Opening Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 10:30am

Submission Deadline: Friday, November 10, 2017 - 10:30am

Opening Date: Friday, November 10, 2017 - 10:30am

Submission Deadline: Friday, November 17, 2017 - 11:00am

Opening Date: Friday, November 17, 2017 - 11:00am