Welcome to Oxford, Ohio

欢迎  Bienvenue  स्वागत  ようこそ  환영합니다  Aya  स्वागतम्  Bem-vindos  Bienvenida  Chào mừng bạn

Picture of people swimming and playing in a pool, which displays the text, "Cool Off in the Municipal Pool! Open until Labor Day Weekend."
View the Oxford Parks and Recreation Program Guide in Flipbook format.
  • Make a request or report a problem
  • Check status of requests
  • Watch recorded City Council, BZA, and Planning Commission Meetings

Upcoming Meetings & Events

View a meeting or event for more information, including an agenda or minutes.

Looking for other Oxford events? Check out the Oxford Visitors Bureau Community Calendar.

Civil Service Commission

Wednesday, June 28 | 5:30pm

Oxford Freedom Festival Parade

Sunday, July 2 | 6:30pm

Oxford Freedom Festival

Monday, July 3 | 6:00pm

Independence Day - Offices Closed

Tuesday, July 4

OPRD Cardboard Boat Regatta

Tuesday, July 4 | 12:00pm

July 4th Pool Party!

Tuesday, July 4 | 1:00pm

News

Trash compactor closed for repairs until July 3

Tuesday, June 20, 2017—The trash compactor at the City Garage will be closed for business while ramp repairs are being made beginning Wednesday, June 21st until the week of... Read More

Annual Fire Hydrant Flushing to Begin July 10th

Thursday, June 15, 2017—To view the City’s fire hydrant flushing schedule click here.For questions about this program, contact the City of Oxford Service Department at... Read More

Upcoming Road Construction to Affect Travel

Tuesday, March 14, 2017—Road construction on U.S. Route 27 and SR 73 will affect travel to and from Oxford and Miami University’s main campus this spring and summer.The... Read More

RFPs, RFQs and Bids

Submission Deadline: Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:15am

Opening Date: Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:15am

Submission Deadline: Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 10:30am

Opening Date: Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:30am

Submission Deadline: Friday, July 7, 2017 - 10:30am

Opening Date: Friday, July 7, 2017 - 10:30am

Submission Deadline: Friday, July 7, 2017 - 10:30am

Opening Date: Friday, July 7, 2017 - 10:30am

Submission Deadline: Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 10:30am

Opening Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 10:30am

Submission Deadline: Friday, January 20, 2017 - 11:00am

Opening Date: Friday, January 20, 2017 - 11:00am